School Advisory Committee

Tampines Primary School is pleased to announce our School Advisory Committee for 2019-2020.

Seated (left to right): Vice Chairman Mr Thomas Chong, Chairman Mr Lee Kay Chai, Hon. Secretary, P/ TPS Mrs Lay See Neufeld, Vice Chairman Mdm Nafisah Suheimi

Standing (left to right): Mr Salauddin S S, VPA Mr John Ng, VP Mdm Shanthi d/o Veeraswamy, Ms Lee Wei Lin

Not in Photo :             Mr S E M Abdul Aleem

The school works collaboratively with the SAC to enrich school programmes. The school taps the expertise and networks of SAC members to provide learning opportunities for staff and pupils and to contribute towards pupil welfare. Updates on school events, programmes and achievements are provided to SAC members at meetings. These meetings are also platforms for SAC members to provide the school with feedback on its directions and programmes. SAC members are invited to be with the school community at special school events as Guest-of-Honour for special school events such as the school’s Academic Excellence Ceremony, Open House and Teachers’ Day Dinner.


SAC members show their support for the school by gracing the event or by contributing funds or prizes for staff and pupils. The school taps the SAC for pupil welfare support. The school has in place the SAC Financial Assistance Scheme for needy pupils. Applications for financial assistance are consolidated and presented to the SAC for approval. Thereafter, the financial assistance is administered to pupils by the school.